ArticlesBlog

How Many Lets | Table Tennis | PingSkills

How Many Lets | Table Tennis | PingSkills


What happens if I serve the ball it bounces on my side it touches the net and goes on the table? That is a [let] and you just stop and replay the point if the ball hits the net and goes over during the Rally its play on so a let is only when You’re serving it bounces on your side touch the net and then goes on to the other person’s side of the table So how [many] let’s are you allowed to serve before you lose a point? Well, there is no rule to say that you Lose a point when you serve a let so you are allowed to serve as many less as you like and it is still always Elect so if I serve one two five Ten a hundred Lets in a row it’s still oh let

Comments (33)

  1. It's called "let"?! My buddies and I have been calling it "net" our entire lives LOL

  2. what if a ball bounce on the net twice, in serve or during play?

  3. Is it still a let if the ball bounces on your side after it hits the net instead of your opponents?

  4. You should link the video where Wang Liqin serves like 6 lets in a row…a good strategy if you have that control!

  5. Nice beard Jeff. Keep grow the beard!

  6. But at some point the 10 minute rule has to come in place or no? I guess it's too extreme and it's not going to happen in a real game but what would happen if you serve let's for 10 minutes?

  7. I learned something. I though it was three lets. Thank you!

  8. I wonder what the world record for Lets in a row is 😛

  9. Can you hit the edge of the table on a serve?

  10. Thanks a lot pingskills I love your videos 🙂

  11. i thought i was called touch

  12. Hi Coach Alois. What happens if both the players play until the umpire can no longer flip the scoreboard?

  13. #askpingskills
    Hey sir, I have a question.
    While serving(or in the middle of the game) in table tennis, if our racquet touches the table or if we ourselves touches the table then is it a point for opponent?

  14. can u tell me how to put a backhand loop

  15. I wanna ask you that use of abusive words during match is a disqualification or not.

  16. Very good info. Many people think only 3 net service allowed ! Good to know this information .

  17. Is racquet touching the table while in play legal? or would the player lose a point?

  18. Is racquet touching the table while in play legal? or would the player lose a point?

  19. we must be hardcore then in casuals in my you only get 3
    when seriuos you only 2 before forfeiting the point
    (mainly because of the sure number of people that wants to play)

  20. can Jeff do a let anytime he wants to? great accuracy!

  21. what if when you serve it hits the net but doesn't touch the opponents side of the table and just goes over, would that be a let or a fault?

  22. Wow someone told me that 3 lets in a row was the other persons point..

  23. Before watching this video, whenever I heard the umpire saying "let" I thought he or she pronounced "net" poorly. XD

  24. Whats the record amount of lets in ping pong?

  25. Love the videos, but still a little unsure about the rules of lets and services. Is a let only given if the serve hits the net? Also, is a point given to the receiver if the serve is illegal in any other way besides a let? For example, if the serve doesn't hit on the receiver's end, is that a let or just a point to the receiver? Or if the server tosses the ball up and swings and misses?

  26. What about the rules for doubles? If the ball bounces on other square by hitting the net?

  27. Wait, so I can "let" all the time until my opponent gets frustrated now this is a great strategy hehehe

  28. Maybe this could be a next level strategy, to intentionally serve many many lets in a row to throw off your opponents concentration, and then hit them with the long fast serve

Comment here