Moving the Table | Table Tennis | PingSkills

Moving the Table | Table Tennis | PingSkills

Hi I’m Alois Rosario from PingSkills. Ujjvar had a situation where he was playing
an opponent who smashed the ball at him, he missed the ball and he noticed that his opponent
moved the table but it happened after the ball had hit the floor. Who wins the point? We are going to dramatically recreate the
point. For this dramatic demonstration I’m going
to be Ujjval’s opponent and Alois is going to be Ujjval. Now as Ujjval’s opponent I serves really good
tricky topspin serve with lots of spin, it bounced and it kicked and Ujjval who is holding
the camera now hit the ball up high and I said “Yes this is great” and I saw it and
I smashed it for a winner and I got excited and then I fell over and I bumped the table
and it moved. It was very dramatic. Uh, Jeff that was the worst dramatisation
I’ve ever seen, but anyway, let’s get back to the facts and the rules. What happens in
that situation is that because Ujjval’s opponent has moved the table after the ball has bounced
on the floor that is Ujjval’s opponent’s. “Jeff’s” Point. So as soon as the ball bounces
on the floor that is the end of the point and whatever happens after that doesn’t matter. Do you have a Table Tennis Question? Ask the Coach

Comments (36)

  1. "That was the worst dramatisation I've ever seen" was Alois quote after watching Jeff recreate a point. Is he right?

  2. Love the ending 🙂

  3. gotta love jeff's dramatization :))

  4. If I would like to practise table tennis at home but there is no table what can I practice in ? If I am a beginner?

  5. how to do a ghost serve

  6. haha love your videos always make me laugh

  7. soy nepalés. Totalmente opuesto de Inglés, pero puedo entender, hablar y hablar en Inglés .. Sólo tiene Practica.

  8. Where's the best place to play? Outdoors or indoors

  9. Guys…. Get a tripod

  10. Please can you show us simple serves bit super efficient

  11. And if "outchval" catch the ball before it touches the floor? (I've seen it many times in competions)

  12. Is it allowed to touch the table with your racket during a point?!!!!

  13. Yes what is not allowed is to touch the table with the hand that u don't hold the racket, in my case i play wth the right hand so i can't touch the table with my left hand 🙂

  14. What if I smash so hard it creates a tornado it moves the table and destroy the room

  15. Hello, I love watching your videos. But I need only one more skill: how to not get scared from a attacking forehand loop.

  16. how can we get a hard and perfect smash which goes all the time cos i can smash hard but i lack the technique so the smash doesnot always go perfectly

  17. what will happen if i lay on the table after hitting a powerful and successful smash……but the table didnt move…….. who gets the point….!!!

  18. Hi i am a member and I would like to know how to do the around the net smash would be great!

  19. focus on the finish position, so the bat in front of your face. it may take some time to get used to it but once you can do that you will have more accuracy

  20. Great, love your irony))))

  21. Please do a tutorial on round the net shots!!!

  22. Ping skills in during the games the ideal way of using the wrist arm is in empty hand por in full hand

  23. can you squish the other opponent so they cant move

  24. I faced a similar situation today, where I hit the ball and missed the table but at the same time the opponent made a contact of the bat to the table. Who wins the point?

  25. Well, I thought it would be pretty obvious anyway that once the ball touches the ground after a player's shot/serve, that player wins the ball even if he decides to lift the table up on his head afterward 

  26. What rubber do you use

  27. Your vids have been a great help in changing my self learned bad habits into proper strokes. Thanks

  28. Do I concede the point if my leg touches the table or is it only if you fall on it?

  29. Hahaha and the Oscar goes to… thanks for the videos guys!

  30. if a person can the ball outside the table and his or her opponent suddenly hit the ball and it goes away the table then what's happen?

Comment here